Paris, 1967
Lives and works in Brussels

Artist, curator, producer

I’ve focused on conception and organisation of situations as a curator for the last few years, aiming at showing and disseminating emergent artists: exhibitions, performances events in public spaces and art centers.
I initiated public meetings gathering professionals in visual and sound art,  settling long-term collaborations between francophone and Flemish structures in Belgium, also between Dutch and French artists and operators through crossborder networks.

Continuing my curating approach and projects, I reactivated my art work in 2020 by the realisation of new videos and installations.
I founded with Farida AMADOU in 2020 the transdisciplinary label 19 MARS PRODUCTIONS in which we create, produce and develop sound and visual objects of performances involving sound artists, musicians and performers, and visual artists.

I teach videography and transdisciplinary masterclasses at Beaux-arts de Liège.

MORE HERE

Paris, 1967
Vit et travaille à Bruxelles

Artiste, producteur, curateur

Mon activité s’est concentrée ces dernières années sur la création et l’organisation de situations en tant que curateur : expositions, rencontres, performances dans des espaces publics et centres d’art, mettant en avant la découverte et la diffusion d’artistes émergents.
J’ai initié des rencontres publiques réunissant professionnels des arts visuels et sonores en établissant en Belgique et ailleurs des partenariats pérennes avec des structures francophones et flamandes, néerlandaises, françaises et des réseaux transfrontaliers.
Poursuivant mon travail de curateur, j’ai repris depuis 2019 mon activité d’artiste dans des réalisations de dispositifs et de productions vidéographique.

Producteur et réalisateur du label vidéo transdisciplinaire WILDWEED Productions, co-producteur en 2020 avec  19 MARS PRODUCTIONS,  je développe un champ de créations d’objets et d’empreintes performatives dans des collaborations avec des artistes sonores, visuels, des musiciens et performeurs.

J’enseigne en vidéographie et master transdisciplinaire aux Beaux-arts de Liège.

++