I entered in art school with booklets in my pockets. Pages I filled in Djibouti and Obok.
Studying in the ateliers of Jean-Michel Alberola and Paul-Armand Gette at the ÉNSB-A in Paris in the beginning of the 1990’s,
in these of Jeff Wall and Mark Lewis at UBC in Vancouver in 1993, assisting later the Navajo sandpainter Joe Ben Jr in Arizona and New Mexico, then travelling until 2000, operating in a video studio at the maison d’arrêt de la Santé in Paris from 2002 to 2005, involved in exhibitions and screenings, teaching art in Liège in Belgium since 2009, curating a project for emerging artists in an art center from 2014 to 2019… my route is marked out by some important experiences and encounters with beings from multiple horizons and viewpoints.
Guiding my path through the track of sedimenting experiences makes my approach as an artist.

The countdown of existence hooked me almost twenty years ago, setting itself in a life journey I can’t however lead in its time scale. Within my choice of some videographic tools and several mediums devices, I aim for the observation and the contemplation of the loss of the present time.
Looking towards the course of the moment in every space, every captured item until its implied end, I draw near to an impossible mourning ritual from the elaboration to the presentation of my realizations.
Playing over and over again the passing of moments I do conjugate living and dying at the same time.

Co-head of the art center Les Brasseurs in Liège from 2014 to 2019, my activity is focused on research and dissemination of emerging artists, and on setting up public meetings bringing together transdisciplinary artists and visual and sound arts professionals (directors of private and institutional places, curators, critics, historians, cultural actors, publishers…).
Now as an independent operator, my curatorial approach questions societal action and inclusion of contemporary art, pursuing to expand its impact and exposure from dedicated locations and beyond.
Connected to important actors in art education and in artists display in Europe, I organize collaborations with private and institutional art centers – exhibitions, performative events, workshops, residencies, meetings and discussions -, aiming to sharpen young artists’ professional conversions and positions.
Based in the Belgian francophone area, I’ve been setting during my activity in Les Brasseurs some sustainable partnerships with some Flemish, Dutch, French organizations, and with some cross-border networks as well: Réseau Cinquante Degrés Nord (France and Belgium), Réseau Documents d’Artistes (France), Pôle Ressources of the Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Kunstenpunt (Flanders Arts Institute), S.M.A.K., LUCA Visuel Arts (Gent), Maastricht Academy of Fine Arts & Design (The Netherlands), Ecole Supérieure des Arts Visuels de La Cambre (Brussels), Ecole Supérieure des Arts de la Ville de Liège, Université de Liège, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (Paris), Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie (Arles).
I currently continue building some projects with S.M.A.K., Kunstenpunt, Pôle Ressources of  the FWB and the mentioned schools of art.

Je suis entré aux beaux-arts avec dans les poches mes carnets de Djibouti et Obok.
Étudiant de Jean-Michel Alberola et de Paul-Armand Gette à l’ÉNSB-A à Paris au début des années 1990, de Jeff Wall et Mark Lewis à UBC à Vancouver en 1993, plus tard assistant le sandpainter navajo Joe Ben Jr en Arizona et au Nouveau-Mexique, voyageant ensuite jusqu’en 2000, intervenant comme vidéaste dans un atelier à la maison d’arrêt de La Santé à Paris entre 2002 et 2005, participant à des expositions et des projections, enseignant en art et conduisant un projet dédié à la création émergente dans un centre d’art à Liège en Belgique, mon parcours se marque d’expériences et de rencontres essentielles avec des êtres aux regards et horizons multiples.
Baliser ma route dans la sédimentation de mes expériences fait mon approche d’homme et d’artiste.

Le décompte de l’existence s’est ancré très visiblement en moi depuis une vingtaine d’années,
s’imposant sur le chemin d’une vie que je ne peux pourtant mener sur l’échelle de sa durée.
Dans le choix de l’outil vidéographique et de dispositifs impliquant d’autres éléments, je fais celui de la contemplation de la perte du présent.
Portant mon regard sur la course de l’instant dans chaque espace, dans chaque élément capté jusqu’à sa fin implicite, mes réalisations tiennent d’un rituel de deuil impossible de leur conception à leur diffusion. Rejouant ad libitum des instants continuellement dépassés, j’y conjugue vivre et mourir à la fois.

Co-responsable de 2014 à 2019 du centre d’art Les Brasseurs à Liège, mon activité s’est concentrée sur la découverte et la diffusion d’artistes émergents et l’organisation de rencontres publiques réunissant artistes transdisciplinaires et professionnels des arts visuels et sonores (responsables d’espaces privés et institutionnels, curateurs, critiques, historiens, acteurs culturels, éditeurs…).
Désormais opérateur indépendant, ma démarche curatoriale questionne action et inscription sociétale de l’art contemporain, et vise à étendre son impact et sa visibilité tant à partir de lieux qui lui sont dédiés qu’au-delà.
En connexion avec des acteurs importants dans la diffusion des artistes et dans l’enseignement en art en Europe, je collabore avec des lieux privés et des institutions – expositions, évènements performatifs, workshops, résidences, rencontres et débats -, aiguisant positions et transitions professionnelles de jeunes artistes.
Basé dans la partie francophone belge, j’ai établi durant mon action au sein des Brasseurs des partenariats durables avec des structures flamandes, néerlandaises, françaises et des réseaux transfrontaliers : Réseau Cinquante Degrés Nord (France et Belgique), Réseau Documents d’Artistes (France), Pôle Ressources de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Kunstenpunt (Flanders Arts Institute), S.M.A.K., LUCA Visuel Arts (Gand), Maastricht Academy of Fine Arts & Design (Pays-Bas), Ecole Supérieure des Arts Visuels de La Cambre (Bruxelles), Ecole Supérieure des Arts de la Ville de Liège, Université de Liège, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (Paris), Ecole Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie (Arles).
Je développe actuellement des projets avec le S.M.A.K., Kunstenpunt et le Pôle Ressources de la FWB, ainsi que les écoles d’art citées.