Peau
 is a book of covers.
Covers handled, worn, which have seen my pages open and close for thirty years, from 1993 to today.
These cardboard, paper, leather, plastic and metal surfaces contain and protect writings, collages, drawings, memos that are factually invisible in this book project but clearly present by the synthetic and liminal eloquence of these covers in their materials, textures, colors. and patinas that illustrate my geopoetic routes and their spectrum.
Beacons of my times, these skins are both a collection and a timeline of the imprints of the present that is imprinted, tattooed, recorded there.
Containing the now inert body of a present that has become past, they show its trace in the voluntary or fortuitous gesture of the fold, the claw, the gluing and the stain in the object transported-carried away by the moment that is there. is serious.
As in front of a recent canvas or of several centuries, where, tired of the figurative representation, I discover a hair of a brush trapped in the material deposited by the painter. Witness to the mark of the instant of his gesture, this hair mixed with the trace of the brush gives me an essential emotional tremor in the evidence of the immanence of time.
These skins, which I then wanted in a plastic sobriety or ostentatious materials and ornaments, sign the times crossed in these thirty years that they cover.
A universe of pockets and saddlebags, together they form a unique portrait.

Peau

Publication project

Peau
est un livre de couvertures.

Couvertures manipulées, portées, qui ont vu s’ouvrir et se fermer mes pages durant trente ans, de 1993 à aujourd’hui.
Ces surfaces de carton, papier, cuir, plastique et métal contiennent et protègent des écrits, collages, dessins, mémos invisibles factuellement dans ce projet de livre mais bien présents par l’éloquence synthétique et liminale de ces couvertures dans leurs matières, textures, couleurs et patines qui illustrent mes routes géopoétiques et leur spectre.
Balises de mes temps, ces peaux sont à la fois collecte et time-line des empreintes du présent qui s’y est imprimé, tatoué, enregistré.
Contenantes du corps désormais inerte d’un présent devenu passé, elles donnent à voir sa trace dans le geste volontaire ou fortuit du pli, de la griffe, du collage et de la tache dans l’objet transporté-emporté par l’instant qui y est gravé.
Comme face à une toile récente ou de plusieurs siècles, où, las de la représentation figurée, je découvre un poil de pinceau prisonnier de la matière déposée par le peintre. Témoin de la marque de l’instant de son geste, ce poil mêlé à la trace du pinceau m’offre un tremblement émotionnel essentiel dans l’évidence de l’immanence du temps.
Ces peaux, que j’ai voulues alors dans une sobriété plastique ou de matières et ornements ostentatoires, signent les temps traversés dans ces trente années qu’elles couvrent.
Univers de poche et de sacoches, elles forment ensemble un portrait singulier.

Peau

Projet d’édition